Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

Award in Education & Training (formerly PTLLS)

The initial qualification in teacher training for further education (post-16 education). This is the level 3 qualification, which is the first stepping stone in your journey towards the full level 4 and 5 certificate and diploma in education and training. This qualification used to be known as PTLLS.

You will qualify as a trainee teacher, ready to begin your teaching career delivering education sessions to students. You will be able to begin teaching for training providers, colleges and more. Please note however, depending on the organisation, such as colleges, you will be required to take your teacher training studies further to at the least level 4 Certificate in Education (CET) – formerly CTLLS, or the level 5 Diploma in Education and Training (DET) – formerly DTLLS.

Related Courses


Enter your username and password to log into your account