Certificate in Education and Training

Please note:

**You will need to complete the Award in Education (AET) and Training first before being able to enrol onto this qualification. If you need to study both the Level 3 AET and this course, please be sure to purchase and enrol onto both courses.

This course is a Level 4 qualification designed for teachers aspiring to work in further education. With the Certificate in Education and Training (formerly known as CTLLS), you will qualify as a Level 4 teacher of further education, and be able to independently plan, deliver and assess both accredited and non-accredited qualifications. It is strongly recommended that you also undertake the Level 3 Assessor’s Award for vocational qualifications, to enable you to assess certain formative and summative assessments. This qualification establishes you as a competent teacher in further education (FE). However, it is recommended that you continue your studies towards the Level 5 Diploma, which will be available soon at UKFI and TVA.

For your course fees, you will receive:

  • Online learning
  • Learner manual*
  • Distance support
  • Assessment workshops

    Upon completion of this course, you may consider studying the Level 5 Diploma in Education and Training or the Certificate in Education and Training (Cert Ed) or the PGCE.

    Our Level 4 certificate and Level 5 Diploma in Education and Training qualify you as a fully-fledged teacher of further education, enabling you to independently deliver and manage courses within colleges, training providers, universities, sixth form colleges, and more. You will study a range of units centred around teaching, the education sector, assessment and quality. Most notably, you will undergo multiple observed teaching sessions whilst on this course, requiring access to a minimum of 80 hours of teaching. This course is therefore ideal for those already working within teaching and learning who need to gain a teaching qualification.

    Optional CPD Courses:

    • Assessor Award – Level 3
    • IQA: Internal Quality Assurance – Level 4

    Please click ‘book now’ below to enrol on this course and begin your journey towards becoming a qualified teacher of further education.


    Enter your username and password to log into your account